Sunday, September 15, 2013

Remembering the "Four Little Girls"

Today marks the 50th anniversary of Birmingham, Alabama’s 16th St. Baptist Church Bombing. The “four little girls” who perished, Addie Mae Collins, Denise McNair, Carole Robertson, and Cynthia Wesley, were recently awarded the Congressional Gold Medal.

For more information check-out:

Birmingham Public Library Digital Collections

'Four Little Girls' Awarded Congressional Gold Medal

No comments:

Post a Comment